Staff

Michael O’Brian

Michael O’Brian

Fire Chief

810-299-0024
mobrian@brightonareafire.com

Michael Evans

Michael Evans

Deputy Fire Chief

810-299-0025
mevans@brightonareafire.com

Anne Campbell

Anne Campbell

Human Resources Director

810-299-0026
acampbell@brightonareafire.com

Jim Tester

Jim Tester

Assistant Chief

810-229-6640
jtester@brightonareafire.com

Matt Smith

Matt Smith

Assistant Chief

810-229-6640
msmith@brightonareafire.com

Don Hall

Don Hall

Captain/Fire Inspector

810-229-6640
dhall@brightonareafire.com

Glen Bailey

Glen Bailey

Captain

810-229-6640
gbailey@brightonareafire.com

Richard Boisvert

Richard Boisvert

Fire Marshal

810-299-0033
rboisvert@brightonareafire.com

Ryan Sovey

Ryan Sovey

Captain/Shift Captain

810-229-6640
rsovey@brightonareafire.com

Greg Mowbray

Greg Mowbray

Captain

810-229-6640
gmowbray@brightonareafire.com

Jean Coil

Jean Coil

Administrative Assistant

810-229-6640
jcoil@brightonareafire.com

Derrick Bunge

Derrick Bunge

Lt./Fire Inspector

810-299-0034
dbunge@brightonareafire.com

Curt Ruf

Curt Ruf

Captain/Shift Captain

810-229-6640
cruf@brightonareafire.com

Tom Kiurski

Tom Kiurski

Lieutenant/HHS Instructor

810-229-6640
tkiurski@brightonareafire.com

Lauren Brookins

Lauren Brookins

Captain/CRR/Shift Captain

810-229-6640
lbrookins@brightonareafire.com

Larry DeWachter

Larry DeWachter

Captain

810-229-6640
ldewachter@brightonareafire.com

Claudette Monroe

Claudette Monroe

Office Coordinator

810-229-6640
cmonroe@brightonareafire.com

Everyone Else

  • Tom Kiurski & Tim Thurmond
    Really? Me? You be the judge. Does FF Tim Thurmond’s balloon character really look like Lt Kiurski?
  • Greg Mowbray
    Station 35's Captain Mowbray in Color Guard uniform chatting with a veteran after the 2015 9/11 Memorial Ceremony.
  • Jason Hordos & Greg Mowbray
    Lt. Jason Hordos (middle) with Capt. Greg Mowbray walking with fan at the 2016 9/11 Memorial 5k Run.